Interschools Logo

Interschools Calendar

Interschools Logo
NZCF Interschools
The New Zealand Interschools Championship is organised by the New Zealand Chess Federation. Please note that only official NZCF Interschool Qualifying events (as listed below) will generate qualifiers for the National Finals. The qualifying stages are split into 21 geographic regions. In each region the top Primary, Intermediate and Secondary school will qualify to play in the National Finals, which in 2017 is being hosted by Canterbury CC in Christchurch, September 30th - October 1st 2017.
Download the 2017 Interschools Rules here (pdf document).
You can use the logo on entry forms and promotional material: download logo gif here.
Officials: NZCF Secretary Helen Milligan, e-mail
Co-ordinator Craig Hall, e-mail

Events to be added – please advise

See also the Results page

September 30th - October 1st 2017 - National Interschools Final, Christchurch.
Now completed. 2018 events will be listed here once the 2018 rules have been confirmed.


Region/Category Organiser
Northland NZCF Secretary
North Shore North Shore CC, Peter Stuart,
West Auckland
Central Auckland
East Auckland
South Auckland
Waikato Hamilton CC, Gary Judkins,
Bay of Plenty Mt Maunganui CC, Caleb Wright,
Gisborne Secondary:
Gisborne Eastern Knights CC, Jane Luiten,
Wanganui Manawatu Knights CC, Mark Noble,
Taranaki New Plymouth CC, John Ansell,
Hawkes Bay Hawkes Bay CC, contact or
Manawatu Manawatu Knights CC, Mark Noble,
Wairarapa Manawatu Knights CC, Mark Noble,
Marlborough NZCF Secretary
Nelson/Tasman Dan Dolejs,
West Coast NZCF Secretary
Canterbury Primary & Intermediate:
Canterbury CC, Canterbury Interschool Chess Trust:
Canterbury CC, email;
Otago Otago CC, Quentin Johnson,
Southland Otago CC, Quentin Johnson,

| Home | Calendar | Results | Resources | Links | Clubs | Interschools Calendar | Contact us | 2017 Poison Pawn Grand Prix in Association with D & D Financial Consultants Ltd |